Skip to department navigation
Skip to content
Skip to global navigation
chemeng » » distinguishedalumni » aceacademy

Academy of Chemical Engineers

The Academy of Chemical Engineers at the Missouri University of Science and Technology was formally established on October 3, 1996. The mission of the Academy is to recognize MSM/UMR chemical engineering graduates who have provided outstanding leadership, attained significant levels of professional achievement and success, and demonstrated high standards of personal and professional integrity. The Academy is to be an active organization to provide advisory guidance and counsel to the chair, faculty and students of Chemical & Biological Engineering at the Missouri University of Science and Technology. The Academy members strengthen the dedication and understanding of students of chemical engineering through personal and professional example. Finally, the Academy is to partner with the chemical engineering department to develop, advance and sponsor key programs of both the Academy and the Department by identifying, securing, and providing financial support. Membership in the Academy is by invitation only. 

Academy Officers: 

President - Maureen E. Midgley

Vice President - Dale A. Kyser

Secretary/Treasurer - Douglas K. Ludlow

Past President - John D. Culter

Board of Directors - Sue Simmons, Richard Bausell, Frank Doering, Richard Chapman, Keith Tomazi, Peggy Montana

Ex Officio Member - Muthanna H. Al Dahhan




  generate print-friendly